BC Chamber Of Commerce Announces 2012/2013 Board of Directors

News Releases

Vancouver, May 30, 2012 - Business leaders and Chamber of Commerce executives from communities across BC gathered in Penticton from May 24-26th for the BC Chamber of Commerce Annual General Meeting & Conference to set the policy agenda for the coming year, and to elect the new Board of Directors.

The BC Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce the following Board for 2012/2013.

Maureen Kirkbride, Vancouver

Immediate Past Chair
John Turner, Fort St John

James Barlow, Abbotsford

James A. Belsheim, North Vancouver

Tara Benham, Duncan

Jason Cox, Penticton

Rod Cox, Terrace

John Juricic, Victoria

Milt Kruger, Langley

Ken MacLeod, Vernon

Dan McLaren, Prince George

Shana Najafi, Vancouver

Jeanette Sissons, Cranbrook


President & CEO
John Winter, BC Chamber of Commerce, Vancouver


Legal Council
Steve Saville, Vancouver

BC Chamber Executive
Deb McClelland, Kamloops

- 30 -

The BC Chamber is the largest and most broadly based business organization in the province.  Representing over 120 Chambers of Commerce and 32,000 businesses of every size, sector and region of the province the BC Chamber of Commerce is “The Voice of Business in BC.”

For more information on this issue please contact;

John Winter
President & CEO
BC Chamber of Commerce
C 604.376.3577